Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
 


Free shipping on orders over $100




Charity Sewing: Women to Be



Women 2 Be is a charitable organization that distributes ‘kits’ of underwear and washable sanitary pads to girls who too often live with nothing. Access to underwear and sanitary pads contribute to girls’ overall health and success. The ‘kits’ last up to three years! They also provide a sex ed class and a calendar to help avoid unintended pregnancy.

When part of a comprehensive health program, these kits help girls:

-Stay in school and learn a skill
-Avoid serious infection
-Often delay marriage and and have fewer unwanted pregnancies
-Participate more fully in life and village decisions
-Develop self-esteem and confidence!

Click here to read information on Women to Be
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Basic sewing skills quite helpful
Instructor Name:
Catherine Silling
Instructor Bio:
Catherine Silling

Charity Sewing: Women to Be

Wed, Feb 15, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Mar 15, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Apr 19, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, May 17, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Jun 21, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Jul 19, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Aug 16, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Sep 20, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Oct 18, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Nov 15, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Wed, Dec 20, 2023 at 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm